Don’t be bored this summer!

Complete Cricket training

There are a wide range of activities available in Balsall Common to keep kids entertained all summer long. Here are a few of the options:

Journey into Space with Dramarama

Dramarama invite you to come along and have fun creating your own show! From Monday 21 July to Friday 25 July take part in rehearsals, making props and scenery,, practising stage make up, making a video preparing for a performance for family and friends at 7.30pm on Friday 25 July.

Boys and girls aged 7 to 16 are welcome (some activities are aged dependent). The fun takes place at the Heart of England School from 9.30-4pm and the course costs £115. To find our more or book a place please contact Gill Leighton on 01676 534490 or dramarama@btinternet.com or visit Dramarama’s website

 

Play Twenty20 and World Cup Cricket with Complete Cricket

Complete Cricket run really enjoyable coaching courses during every school holiday. The courses are open to boys and girls aged between 5 – 16 and will cover all areas of the game as well as lots of fun and games.

Courses take place at Berkswell Cricket Club on these dates:

Monday 28 July – Friday 1 August

Monday 18 August – Friday 22 August

Tuesday 26 August – Friday 29 August

Choose the days that suit you.  Courses run from 10-3 each day with early starts and late pickups available.

To book a place please email info@completecricketcoaching.co.uk and request an application form. Rain isn’t ideal but if the weather isn’t great the kids will still be looked after inside. For more information visit Complete Cricket’s website

Dream of your day at Wimbledon with Berkswell and Balsall Common Tennis Club

If watching Wimbledon has inspired a love of tennis why not try a coaching course at Berkswell and Balsall Common Tennis Club. They run from 1pm-4pm on these dates:

Course A – Tue 22 July, Wed 23 July & Thur 24 July

Course B – Tue 29 July, Wed 30 July & Wed 31 July

Course C – Tue 19 Aug, Wed 20 Aug & Thur 21 Aug

Course D – Tues 26 Aug, Wed 27 Aug & Thur 28 Aug

Each course costs £30 (junior members of B & BC Tennis Club – £3 discount)

Courses are open to children from school Year 1 – Year 10. There are 3 coaches so all children are grouped appropriately and we are able to provide equipment.

Further details and booking forms are available on the club’s website

 

Fun and Games with Capellas

Capellas are running their holiday club for ages 3-12 years old at the Lant Tennis club. Various sessions are available from 7.30am-6pm

Weekly themes are chosen by the children with a variety of activities running each day including cooking, craft & art, trips to the park, nature walks, and outdoor games and play.

To book places contact the head office on 01676 533768

 

These are just some of the ideas we know of, if you’d like us to add something to the page please get in touch with Claire Turner 18claireturner@gmail.com