27/06/06 – Nominations sought for Coventry Solihull & Warwickshire Sports Awards

CraigyB writes,
“Nominations for this year’s Coventry Solihull & Warwickshire Sports Awards ceremony to take place at Coventry City’s Ricoh Arena on Thursday 5th October 2006 are being sought. The inaugural awards ceremony in 2005 saw Balsall Common’s Mark Brookes win the disabled sportsman of the year award.

Other winners included Warwickshire and England Cricketer Ashley Giles (Sportsman of the Year) and Dave Moorcroft (Lifetime Achievement).

Nominations – which can be made by anyone – are invited for the following categories:

* Sportsman Of The Year
* Sportswoman Of The Year
* Team Of The Year
* Lifetime Achievement Award
* Professional Manager/Coach Of The Year
* Community Coach Of The Year
* Young Sportsman Of The Year
* Young Sportswoman Of The Year
* Junior/School Team Of The Year
* Disabled Sportsman Of The Year
* Disabled Sportswoman Of The Year
* Sports Volunteer Of The Year
* Media Reporter Of The Year
* Higher/Further Education Sportsperson Of The Year
* Sporting Occasion Of The Year
* Community Sports Award

FInd out how to make your nominations at:


The deadline for nominations is Monday 31st July 2006.”